Board of Directors

  1. J. Douglas Foster - Chairman/Director

    Director of Corridor since 1998

    Mr. Foster is President of Fostco Holdings Ltd. (private investments). Prior to January 1, 2015, Mr. Foster was a partner in the corporate/commercial department with the Bennett Jones LLP law firm where he worked since 1983. Mr. Foster has extensive experience in the areas of mergers and acquisitions, privatizations, and corporate debt and equity financings. Mr. Foster received a BBA (1979) and an LLB (1981) from the University of New Brunswick and an LLM in corporate law from New York University (1982).

  2. Phillip R. Knoll - Director

    Director of Corridor since 2010

    Mr. Knoll is President of Knoll Energy Inc. (private energy consulting business). From October 2010 until September 29, 2014, Mr. Knoll was President and CEO of Corridor. Prior thereto, Mr. Knoll was Group Vice President of Duke Energy Gas Transmission from January 2002 to July 2004 and Senior Vice President of WestCoast Energy Inc. from 1999 to 2002. In addition, Mr. Knoll has been President of Maritimes & Northeast Pipeline, President of Westcoast Gas Services, Chief Operating Officer of TransCanada Midstream and President of ANG Gathering & Processing Inc. and Senior Vice President of Alberta Natural Gas. Mr. Knoll has over 35 years of varied experience in the energy sector and has held leadership roles in the development, acquisition, implementation and operation of businesses across the natural gas industry. This entailed leading senior teams in the development and execution of strategic plans, as well as restructuring initiatives related to mergers and acquisitions. Mr. Knoll obtained a BA Sc (Chemical Engineering) from the Technical University of Nova Scotia.

  3. Norman W. Miller - Director

    Director of Corridor since the startup in 1995

    Mr. Miller is a native Nova Scotian, having graduated in science from Dalhousie University in 1962 and in Mining Engineering from the Technical University of Nova Scotia in 1964. Throughout his working career he has been involved in the upstream end of the petroleum industry in Western Canada, Atlantic Canada and internationally. He was initially employed by Shell and was involved with Shell’s exploration programs off Canada’s west and east coasts in the late 1960’s and early 1970’s. His experience includes employment with Natomas in Indonesia and with Petro-Canada in Calgary. For most of the 1980’s he was president of E.P.I. Resources Ltd., and N.W. Miller & Associates Ltd., petroleum consulting firms based in Calgary, Alberta. From 1990 to 1993, Mr. Miller led LASMO’s Nova Scotia based team in the development and initial production of the Cohasset / Panuke oilfields offshore Nova Scotia. In 1995, Mr. Miller and associates founded Corridor Resources Inc., to explore for and produce oil and natural gas in Eastern Canada. Mr. Miller retired as President and CEO of Corridor in September 2010 and currently remains as a member of the Board of Directors.

  4. James S. McKee – Director

    Director Since 2015

    Mr. McKee is the Senior Vice President, Corporate Development at Trican Well Service Ltd. Prior thereto, Mr. McKee was the Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Saxon Energy Services Inc. from 2010 to 2013 and Managing Director, Head of Canadian OFS and Small Cap Energy Investment Banking Teams of RBC Dominion Securities from 2005 to 2010. In addition, Mr. Mckee has worked in the roles of President, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer of several portfolio companies owned by the Hopewell Group of Companies, VP Investment Banking at RBC Dominion Securities and Partner in the International Tax Group of KPMG LLP Chartered Accountants. Mr. McKee obtained his designation as a Chartered Accountant in Alberta in 1984.

  5. Martin Fräss-Ehrfeld - Director

    Director of Corridor since 2011

    Mr. Fräss-Ehrfeld is Chairman of AVE Capital Limited, an investment advisory firm, providing investment services to The Children’s Investment Fund Management (UK) LLP, and has been since April 2014. Prior to that, from August 2009 to April 2014, Mr. Fräss-Ehrfeld was a Partner in The Children’s Investment Fund Management (UK) LLP. Between August 2001 and July 2009, Mr. Fräss-Ehrfeld was a Principal in the Corporate Private Equity Group of the Blackstone Group in London and New York, prior to which Mr. Fräss-Ehrfeld was at the investment bank, Merrill Lynch. Between 1995 and 2000, Mr. Fräss-Ehrfeld studied at the Vienna School of Economics (Bachelor in Economics and Languages) and the Ecole Européene des Affaires (Masters with Distinction in Economics and Management).

  6. Steve Moran - President and CEO

    Director of Corridor since 2014

    In September 2014, Mr. Steve Moran became President and CEO of Corridor Resources Inc. Mr. Moran has 30 years of varied oil and gas exploration and production experience, with leadership roles in both private and public companies.

    Previous to Corridor, Mr. Moran was President and CEO of Bellamont Exploration Ltd., a TSXV listed oil and gas exploration company that he co-founded in 2006 and which amalgamated with Storm Resources Ltd. in March 2012. During that time, Bellamont grew production and reserves from zero to 2,400 BOE/D and 13.655 million BOE respectively, to a net present value of $165 million (@NPV10%). The compound annual per share growth of cash flow, production and reserves was 19%, 42% and 32% respectively from 2007 to 2011.

    Prior to Bellamont, Mr. Moran was Vice President, Land of Monolith Oil Corp., a private oil and gas company. From its single equity issue in November 1999, Monolith grew to a production level greater than 3000 BOE/D, when it was sold to Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd in 2003. Ultimately, when considering the sale proceeds realized from the sale to Petrobank and dividends, the shareholders of Monolith realized gross proceeds in excess of $68.0 million, on a total shareholder equity capital of $2.3 million, resulting in a total annual compound rate of return (or IRR) of 133%.

    Mr. Moran graduated from Acadia University in 1985 with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree.